Hottest Books

domain for sale



Hottest Books

Penthouse - Playboy - Sex - Sexual Drive

Sexuality - Sex Addictive - Sexual Health - Sexual






The Life Of A Child That Should Have Been A Boy Or A Girl

RRP $27.50

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The Life of a Child That Should Have Been a Boy or a Girl shares the compelling and often heartbreaking true story of Manouska, a child born with both male and female characteristics.

In an honest, compassionate style, Verrilien Clerve narrates the life experiences of the Peacocks, a typical family living in San Marco, when their lives are changed forever with the birth of their first child. Not knowing what it means to be a hermaphrodite, the parents accept the newborn and name the child Manouska, but they are unsure whether to dress him/her in girls' or boys' clothing. Despite the questions, threats, and discrimination presented by neighbors, friends, and other families as Manouska grows up, the Peacocks attempt to live a normal life in a society unfamiliar with transgender issues. Clerve reveals the challenges, doubts, fears, and perplexities faced by Manouska's family as they experience a unique medical diagnosis and the resulting social issues and, in the process, highlight the difficulties hermaphrodites, transgender individuals, and homosexuals are frequently forced to deal with on a daily basis.

Manouska's moving story offers many unforgettable life lessons-the most important being to always respect, love, and accept others, despite their differences and preferences.


Life After Dark

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Nightclubs and music venues are often the source of a lifetime's music taste, best friends and vivid memories. They can define a town, a city or a generation, and breed scenes and bands that change music history. In Life After DarkDave Haslam reveals and celebrates a definitive history of significant venues and great nights out. Writing with passion and authority, he takes us from vice-ridden Victorian dance halls to acid house and beyond; through the jazz decades of luxurious ballrooms to mods in basement dives and the venues that nurtured the Beatles, the Stones, Northern Soul and the Sex Pistols; from psychedelic light shows to high street discos; from the Roxy to the Hacienda; from the Krays to the Slits; and from reggae sound systems to rave nights in Stoke.

In a journey to dozens of towns and cities, taking in hundreds of unforgettable stories on the way, Haslam explores the sleaziness, the changing fashions, the moral panics and the cultural and commercial history of nightlife. He interviews clubbers and venue owners, as well as DJs and musicians; he meets one of the gangsters who nearly destroyed Manchester's nightlife and discusses Goth clubs in Leeds with David Peace.

About the Author

Dave Haslam is a writer, broadcaster and DJ who played the Hacienda in Manchester through the late 1980s and has since appeared worldwide. He's written three books, including 'Manchester England' - a cultural biography of Manchester which was declared one of the ten books that best represent England (alongside works by Jeremy Paxman, Zadie Smith, and George Monbiot). His journalism has appeared in NME, The Times, The Guardian, The London Review of Books, and The New Statesman.


A Year In The Life Of A Playground Mother

RRP $39.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

'A hilarious observation of playground politics. As funny as it is true...' Sue Watson Ever had the pleasure of collecting your children from the school playground? Even if you haven't this is a hilarious must-read. Fed up with the playground mafia at her children's school, Rachel Young is desperate for a change. With her family and various pets in tow, a picture-perfect village in the countryside beckons. There, Rachel's children will be able to keep chickens and skip through fields, and she will bid farewell to the botoxed, fake-Gucci wearing Mumzillas forever. But at the new school the mums are even worse, and before long, Rachel finds herself contending with a motley crew including Mrs High School Musical, The International Sex God and The Frisky Pensioner. While the children are practicing their sums and perfecting their reading, Rachel is learning some harsh lessons on the other side of the school gates and ruffling plenty of feathers along the way... A entertaining, heart-warming and funny tale, perfect for fans of Fiona Gibson, Kerry Fisher and Katie Fforde. 'Well-observed, highly-relatable and wickedly-funny.' Cathy Bramley 'A hilarious account, cleverly witty all the way through, a very entertaining read.' Kim the Book Worm


Studies In Human Sexuality

RRP $366.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

The best and/or most informative nonfiction books in the English language on the subject of human sexuality are described in this comprehensive bibliography for professionals, scholars, students, and laypeople. The 1,091 informative abstracts, including nearly 500 titles new to this edition, range in length from 100 to 600 words and have been written from an impartial viewpoint to facilitate the reader's choice of materials, regardless of political or moral stance. Virtually all current, pressing sexual issues are represented-abortion, AIDS, child sex abuse, incest, rape, sexual harassment, homosexuality, pornography, prostitution, and so forth. Annotations on selected books have been arranged according to a revised version of the unique classification scheme introduced in the first edition. Systematic two-fold access to the contents of the guide is provided by a detailed table of contents and by author, title, and subject indexes. Focus of this edition is on books published since 1970, with new ma


My Life As A Book

RRP $22.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Summer's finally here, and Derek Fallon is looking forward to pelting the UPS truck with water balloons, climbing onto the garage roof, and conducting silly investigations. But when his parents decide to send him to Learning Camp, Derek's dreams of fun come to an end. Ever since he's been labeled a "reluctant reader," his mom has pushed him to read "real" books - something other than his beloved Calvin & Hobbes.

As Derek forges unexpected friendships and uncovers a family secret involving himself (in diapers! no less), he realizes that adventures and surprises are around the corner, complete with curve balls.

About the Author

Janet Tashjian is the author of acclaimed books for young adults, including The Gospel According to Larry, Vote for Larry, Fault Line, and Multiple Choice. Disney adapted Tru Confessions into a television movie starring Clara Bryant and Shia LaBeouf. Tashjian studied at the University of Rhode Island and Emerson College. She lives in Needham, Massachusetts, with her family.



Search

Hottest Books Articles

Penthouse Playboy Sex Sexual Drive
Sexuality Sex Addictive Sexual Health Sexual
Sex Life Virtual Sex Opposite Sex Sexual Dysfunction

Hottest Books Books

Penthouse Playboy Sex Sexual Drive
Sexuality Sex Addictive Sexual Health Sexual
Sex Life Virtual Sex Opposite Sex Sexual Dysfunction

Hottest Books

domain for sale